Shoe Crush #1

The Sperry Top-Sider Montauk Leather Boat Shoe

I have a crush.  A shoe crush.

Shopping at Kansas City’s Country Club Plaza yesterday, I entered the Sperry store and happened upon the Montauk Leather shoe in green/navy/white- the boat shoe that’s cuteness surpassed all my expectations.

I’ve admired the look of the classic brown Sperry’s forever, but I really hate following the crowd.  I’d rather stand out a little bit and do my own thing.  If I’m spending $90 on a pair of shoes, it’s not gonna be so I can look like everyone else!  So when I saw these, it was like my preppy-shoe-dream-come-true.

With a fresh color combo and a classic preppy look, these Top-Siders are a Sperry standout.  The unexpected pop of green could really take a classic outfit to the next level.  It doesn’t hurt that they’re comfortable.  I’m anticipating lots of compliments 🙂  Buy them from Endless for $75 here

xo, j

Leave a Reply

