Song of the Week (#3, Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right cover)

May I present “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right.” The classic Dylan tune is covered here by Brett Dennen and Ted Lennon.

I’ve always found this a really good, comforting song about saying goodbye…which I did recently, and it was less than fun. But good music helps, and “sad-but-not-too-sad” is just what the doctor ordered.

The part that usually sticks with me after I listen to this is: “it ain’t no use to sit and wonder why, babe.” I take it as a good reminder not to think too much. Because seriously…it really ain’t no use.

On another note…Brett Dennen is coming to Columbia in March and I’m really excited. I’ve loved his sound ever since I heard “Sydney” on the radio and dropped everything to figure out who was singing those obsessively-catchy words.

http://www.thebluenote.com/event/446425-brett-dennen-columbia/

I’m so going.

May you be avoiding heartbreak and listening to good music,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

